Ask Dr. Steve –Advice 7/20/2013

Dear Dr. Steve,

How can I tell my parents that I want to drop my biology major and go for a liberal arts degree? All I want to do is blog about the incredible ideas my cat has, I have to finish my degree but my parents want me to become a doctor. What can I do?

Signed,

My cat can solve world hunger

Dear hunger,

A liberal arts degree can’t even get you a job at Starbucks now. Unless you have huge earlobes and a beard. The beard must have enough food in it to keep you from needing to stop working for lunch. Send the cat to me and I’ll blog about him for a modest fee until you finish your degree. Or, switch to journalism, that way you can always fall back on writing for some loser newspaper until your blog makes huge money like this one.

Dear Dr. Steve,

How do you possibly work a day job, blow my inbox with all these posts, and raise a family at the same time? Are you even human?

Signed,

Amazed at all that you do

Dear Amazed,

It’s simple, I rarely sleep and ignore my family. They think I’m getting paid for this. Don’t blow my cover.

Dear Dr. Steve,

My cat destroyed my tinfoil hat and now if I take my medication it will make me twitch. The hat is the only thing that can stop them. I paid good money for that hat and it takes six weeks to have a new one made and delivered. I’ll have to go off my medication until it arrives, last time I ended up getting arrested for indecent exposure and trying to have sex with a parked police car. I can’t stand the twitches, what shall I do?

Sincerely,

I hate that cat

Dear I,

Mom will you stop trying to contact me through here? I said I’d be over for dinner tonight and I’ll make you a new hat. Please stay in the bathroom until I get there.

Have a problem you can’t solve and don’t want to ask anyone you know? Just ask Dr. Steve, all letters will be published anonymously and your secret will be safe with me. Just fill out the information below to finally get the help you’ve always needed but were to humiliated to ask someone near you.

Tell me how you really feel (because I care about you and want you to be happy)

